Thursday, December 29, 2011

Isn't It Verdant?

Song of the Day: "I So Hate Consequences" Relient K
Accessory of Awesome: my verdant shirt


Let me start out by saying: Nine more freakin days.
Ok, now that I'm done with that, I can move on to what's important in life. Like my verdant shirt. Have you ever heard of college humor? Well they are a bunch of nerds who make videos, some of which are not very appropriate so don't go and watch them and come to me whining about how your mind was defiled and it's my fault. It's actually your fault. So heed my warning: "DON'T WATCH THEM IF YOU DON'T LIKE HEARING CUSSING, SEX JOKES, SEXIST JOKES, OR BAD....STUFF!!"

Other than that, they are hilarious. My dad found one that has Zelda (from Legend of Zelda the video game amazingness) and Princess Peach (from Mario Brothers) arguing about which of their men are better.


In this video, Link say's his new tunic is "verdant".


Then I got a shirt a couple days ago which looks like Link's tunic only kind of more girlish. This may or may not be the reason I bought it... BUT it is also verdant and when I got home my dad greeted me with the line from the video.


That is my life... I spend all day cracking nerdy jokes with my dad and having everyone stare at us because it makes little sense to people who don't spend the majority of their time reading books and/or comic books and watching crappy sci-fi movies.


Of anyone says I'm not a nerd, just watch me with my dad. If we're talking and then seemingly burst into laughter for no reason...it's probably because something reminded us of a comic book, movie, or 24.


Now I have a verdant top though! Yay me!


Have I mentioned I'm almost sixteen?


(I'm almost sixteen.)


It's so weird. I remember so clearly a few years ago when Megan, Abby and I sat in church talking about how one day we'd all be able to drive and be so cool just like the older girls in youth group.
Now were here...and we're all sixteen...with the exception of me because I'm the youngest. But almost! I'm almost sixteen!


So much has changed. It's only been a few years. Megan isn't here anymore. I pass her house almost every day. I haven't seen her since Abby's sixteenth birthday party. I haven't spoken to her in months. It's hard to keep in touch with someone when you don't know anything about each other anymore. Doesn't that suck?!


You'd think that with all the technology we had we'd be able to make a transporter beam so we could go visit people in an instant! That'd be fantastic.


I have to go see an adulterer who wants to examine my mouth for parasites now. That's right. I'm going to the dentist. He always seems to be having affairs with the other ladies who work at the office with him. It's really disgusting...considering he's actually really creepy looking. People make me sick.
Oh well. I'm glad I got to share about my verdant shirt and increasing age. Talk to you soon!


 Until the atmosphere pops...which hopefully never happens,

Christina

Sunday, December 25, 2011

All I Want For Christmas Is...

Song(s) of the Day: "All I Want For Christmas Is You" by Mariah Carey
                                   "Safe and Sound" by Taylor Swift (from the Hunger Games sound track)
                                   "Wait for Me" by Shane Harper
Accessory of Awesome: my new shirt! (Who Let the Nerds Out?)

Wow...I have had an excellent Christmas.

Christmas seems to have lost its magical shine from when I was a kid. But it's still wonderful. I woke up this morning and the first thoughts through my mind were these:

"It's Christmas..." and "In thirteen days I'll be able to see Vito."

Yeah. I'm pathetic like that. Ha! But both were equally true, so it's not that bad now is it?

Melissa, Nathan, and I spent the night upstairs in the "play room". It's the room we keep the comic books, wii, video games, and old VHS tapes in. Melissa and I slept on the sofa and Nathan slept on the floor because he's a boy and can tough it out.

He would've been touching it out, but actually he slept on a memory foam mattress...so he was probably more comfortable than we were.

Anyways, we woke up and chilled up there for a long time. My family has a long standing tradition when we wait for mom to make the downstairs magical, and then we go down stairs. Mom used to do it so she could video tape us coming down the stairs with huge grins on our faces, wearing our new PJs. Now she just does it because she needs more time to sleep and make breakfast.

Our nine foot tree was glimmering with lights. Music played out of the sound system my dad adores in our living room. We sat around on the sofa and I got read the Christmas story this year. And, knowing how horrible a person I am, I... IMPROVISED!!! Oh my. Sin.

(For those of you who don't know, it's technical a sin to add on to the Bible. I wasn't actually adding on to the Bible, I was just joking around. But...that's beside the point.)

We each got to open our stockings, in which I found a lot of candy I have yet to sink my teeth into and a few little toys. My favorite was the ADD string. You've heard of ADD blocks, right? Well this is the same thing...only a string!

To put it simply, it satisfied my ADD for a long time. I just sat there and played with it.

We ate breakfast, which was immensely satisfying. Since we still had a while before we left for church, Nathan and I handed out our gifts. I'm glad to say that my gifts were enjoyed. I'm glad Melissa liked the art books I got her because I was pretty darn scared she'd hate them. Haha!

We headed to church and I had a blast. I mean, every week I have fun just because it's church. But this week, all my college friends were there and everyone was smiling. I had so much fun.

All the older kids from my youth group who have graduated and moved onto college resemble my extended siblings. So they pick on my a lot. Luke, Brian, Garrett, Daniel, Charles, Kevin, Noelle, Shannon, Jessie, and assorted members from the church make up my closest friends. It sounds pretty silly. But I love them all. They made me laugh so hard during church.

After church we went back home and opened up the rest of our presents. I am now enjoying the comfort of several pairs of socks, slippers, and PJs. Along with these, I received a study bible, a flipcam, many iTunes gift cards, and Dr. Who season 6. I also got a couple notebooks and pens which will fill up rather rapidly...

So, over all, I HAD THE BEST CHRISTMAS EVER! In ya'lls FACES! Haha!

I hope you all had great Christmases as well. I'm praying each one of you has a blessed day and week and month... and you know....forever. Keep Christ in Christmas, ladies and gentlemen.

Until Davey stops coming over to my house for Dr. Who,

Christina